Libguides: Teologi : Ämnesresurser

Arkiv och digitaliserat material

För att hitta primärmaterial behöver du kanske använda dig av ett arkiv. Många arkivsamlingar är sökbara på nätet och allt mer arkivmaterial kan vara direkt tillgängligt digitalt.

I flikarna i denna ruta hittar du information om och länkar till olika sorters arkiv och digitaliserat material, både vid Åbo Akademi och annanstans, samt klassiker i fulltext.

Arkivsamlingarna vid Åbo Akademis bibliotek Består av Åbo Akademis bildsamlingar och Handskriftssamlingarna. Från och med 1.7.2024 till 31.12.2025 kommer Bildsamlingarna att vara stängd på grund av flyttförberedelser, med förbehåll för förändringar. Tills vidare kommer Handskriftssamlingarna att vara öppet som vanligt. Mera information här.
Cultura - kulturvetenskapliga arkivet vid Åbo Akademi En del av arkivets material är även sökbart på Alma, under "arkivmaterial".
Sjöhistoriska institutet vid Åbo Akademi
Svensk-Finlands textilarkiv Textilarkivets databas är sökbar i Alma.

Arbetararkivet
Dansk Folkmindesamling Du hittar arkivmaterial under bland annat "Billeder" och "Håndskrifter"
Europeana Målningar, musik, filmer och böcker från europeiska gallerier, bibliotek, arkiv och museer.
Finlands svenska folkdiktning (SLS) Inkluderar material från 1800- och 1900-talet
Finländska webbarkivet Lagrar alla sidor med ändelserna .fi och .ax, samt övriga inhemska webbplatser. Materialet tillgängligt på friexemplarsdatorn i Boktornet.
Finska litteratursällskapet - arkiv
Gale Primary Sources Ger tillgång till miljontals sidor av innehåll som spänner över många århundraden och geografiska regioner. Användare kan utforska ett brett utbud av innehåll inklusive monografier, manuskript, tidningar, fotografier, kartor mm. Gale är en av världens största digitala resurser inom ämnena humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. I databasen ingår Archives Unbound, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Financial Times Historical Archive, The Economist Historical Archive och The Times Digital Archive.
Historian, kulttuurin ja taiteiden tutkimuksen arkisto (HKTL) vid Åbo Universitet
Kansanperinteen arkisto vid Tammerfors universitet
Kungliga bibliotekets arkiv - Arken
Migrationsinstitutets arkiv
Museiverkets arkiv
Nationalbibliotekets digitala samlingar
Norsk folkeminnesamling
Riksarkivet
Riksdagens arkiv
RITVA: Radio- och TV-arkivet Lagrar de centrala radio- och TV-kanalernas programflöde i sin helhet i digital form. Dessutom lagras prov av nästan 100 övriga kanaler. Digitalt material finns lagrat sedan början av år 2009. Du kan endast söka i databaserna. För att se och lyssna på programmen måste du gå till friexemplarsdatorn i Boktornet.
Svenska litteratursällskapets (SLS) arkiv
Tradition Archives

Arkiv för dansk litteratur
Bokselskap (norska klassiker)
EEBO - Early English Books Online innehåller digitala faksimilsidor av så gott som alla arbeten tryckta i England, Irland, Skottland, Wales och brittisk Nordamerika och arbeten på engelska tryckt annanstans från 1473-1700 - från den första boken tryckt på engelska av William Caxton, genom Spensers and Shakespeares tidevarv och engelska inbördeskrigets tumult.
Gallica Franska nationalbibliotekets digitaliseringsprojekt.
Klassikerbiblioteket/Klassikkokirjasto En omfattande och källkritisk sammanställning av finsk- och svenskspråkig finländsk litteratur samt av forskningsdata som gäller denna litteratur
Litteraturbanken Du kan läsa och söka i svenska klassiska verk, samt vissa finlandssvenska verk.
Loeb Classical Library innehåller mer än 520 volymer av latinska, grekiska och engelska texter, som är tillgängliga i ett modernt gränssnitt, som gör det möjligt för läsare att enkelt bläddra, söka, bokmärka, kommentera och dela innehåll.
Luthers Werke Databasen innehåller Weimarutgåvan av Martin Luthers skrifter utgivna i 127 band sedan år 1883. Weimarutgåvan av Luthers Werke är ett oumbärligt historiskt-kritiskt verktyg för teologer, historiker, lingvister och litteraturkritiker som forskar om Luthers liv och verk.
Project Gutenberg Över 70 000 gratis e-böcker.
The Christian Classics Ethereal Library Ett digitalt bibliotek bestående av hundratals klassiska kristna böcker, bl.a. bibelöversättningar och kyrkofädernas skrifter.

Forskningsdata och upphovsrätt

Databaser och nyttiga ämnesresurser

The Christian Classics Ethereal Library Ett digitalt bibliotek bestående av hundratals klassiska kristna böcker, bl.a. bibelöversättningar och kyrkofädernas skrifter.
Encyclopedia of the Bible and its reception online offers a comprehensive and in-depth rendering of the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible in its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity. At the same time, EBR also documents the history of the Bible's reception in the Christian churches and the Jewish Diaspora; in Islam, in other religious traditions and current religious movements, Western and non-Western alike, as well as in literature, art, music, and film

Bibelutgåvor på webben

Bibel 2000 online, bibeln.se Bibel 2000 online, bibeln.se publicerad av Svenska Bibelsällskapet. Bibel 2000 är den tredje officiella översättningen av Bibeln till svenska (den första kom 1541 och den andra 1917).
Bibeln eller den heliga skrift Projekt Runeberg - 1917 års översättning, den ursprungliga elektroniska textutgåvan (1996) - 1917 års översättning, Evangeliska Fosterlandsstiftelsens utgåva (1927), digital faksimilutgåva (2005) - Nya Testamentet. Ny översättning med förklarande anmärkningar av P. Waldenström (1886), fjärde upplagan (1921), digital faksimilutgåva (2005)
BibleGateway.com A searchable online Bible in over 100 versions. Search the Bible in English, German, Swedish, Latin, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Tagalog, Norwegian...
Codex Sinaiticus Codex Sinaiticus is one of the most important books in the world. Handwritten well over 1600 years ago, the manuscript contains the Christian Bible in Greek, including the oldest complete copy of the New Testament. Its heavily corrected text is of outstanding importance for the history of the Bible and the manuscript – the oldest substantial book to survive Antiquity – is of supreme importance for the history of the book. The Codex Sinaiticus Project is an international collaboration to reunite the entire manuscript in digital form and make it accessible to a global audience for the first time. Drawing on the expertise of leading scholars, conservators and curators, the Project gives everyone the opportunity to connect directly with this famous manuscript.
Common English Bible It’s easier to read and understand. For many, reading the Bible and then truly grasping what it means can be a challenge. Yet the Bible is meant for everyone. The Common English Bible is a new translation of the Bible in a language that readers naturally speak and communicate—a common language.
Fribibel Från webbplatsen: Sedan arbetet med Fribibel startade har vi flera gånger mött frågan varför Fribibel egentligen behövs. Det finns flera andra goda moderna översättningar till svenska – de vanligaste är Bibelkommissionens ”Bibel 2000″ (vars Copyright idag förvaltas av Svenska Bibelsällskapet) och Svenska Folkbibeln. Och orsaken till att Fribibel behövs är inte att skapa en ny alternativ översättning, per definition, utan för att det behövs en Fri översättning till Svenska.
Göttinger Gutenberg Bibel
Official King James Bible online Welcome to the King James Bible Online, including the 1769 Oxford 'Authorized edition' of the King James Bible and the original 1611 King James Bible. Try Bible trivia quizzes at the end of each chapter, view commentaries, or interact by leaving Bible comments. View Bible Trivia Questions, Read the Bible in 2011, or Add the Bible to your website!
Raamattu Suomennokset vuodelta 1992 ja VT 1933, UT 1938
Svenska Folkbibeln Stiftelsen Svenska Folkbibeln, en ideell organisation utan vinstintresse, har som mål att göra Bibeln - Guds ord - tillgänglig på modern svenska genom en tillförlitlig och grundtexttrogen översättning. (från webbplatsen)

Webbresurser och forskningsrelaterade länkar

A. T. Memorial Library Libguide to Documents of the Second Vatican Council This LibGuide will provide an introduction to a variety of resources available for the seminarians in the Documents of the Second Vatican Council course (DO 959). With a specific focus on the four major constitutions, this guide will also include additional primary sources, reference works, histories of the Council, links to the OPAL library catalog for books, and resources for locating journal articles that focus Council.
Bibelwissenschaft.de : das wissenschaftliche Bibelportal der Deutschen Bibelgesellschaft Bibelkunde; WiBilex; Bibelkommentar; Online-Bibeln
Bible Odyssey : people, places and passages Publisher: Society of Biblical Literature Explore the fascinating origins of the Bible and its eventful history. On Bible Odyssey, the world’s leading scholars share the latest historical and literary research on key people, places, and passages of the Bible.
Centre for the Study of Christian Cultures (CSCC) CSCC focuses on humanistic and social scientific study of diverse forms of Christianity.
Den heliga Birgittas himmelska uppenbarelser År 2003 firades 700-årsjubileet av den heliga Birgittas födelse. Lagom till detta jubileum blev det stora arbetet med att ge ut hennes texter på latin i moderna textkritiska utgåvor färdigt i och med att bok 8 av Uppenbarelserna (Reuelaciones) utkom. Texterna finns här i PDF-form.
Donnerska institutet
Finska kyrkohistoriska samfundet Samfundet har en publikationsserie och det ordnar bl.a. forskardagar.
H-Judaic Jewish Studies Network (JSN) Från webbsidan: "Welcome to JSN, an affiliate of Hebrew College and Shamash. Our H-Judaic network has been a member of H-Net Humanities & Social Sciences Online since 1993. JSN is one of the oldest Internet projects in the humanities, initially operating as Judaica/He'Asif, starting in February 1989, operating out of Jerusalem using mailing list services at Tel Aviv U. From 1991-93 the network was at the University of Minnesota. With 3,000 subscribers worldwide, JSN is the premier digital source concerning Judaica and the academic study and discussion of Judaism ancient, mediaeval, and modern. All services of JSN are provided free of charge.
History of the Orthodox Church The Eastern Orthodox Church split from the Roman Catholic Church in 1054, and this website of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America tells the history of the Eastern Orthodox Church.
Internet Jewish History Sourcebook A part of Internet History Sourcebooks Project, editor Paul Halsall, Fordham University, New York
Internet Sacred Text Archive From the website: "Welcome to the largest freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric on the Internet. The site is dedicated to religious tolerance and scholarship, and has the largest readership of any similar site on the web."
Kulturer och religioner i Finland
Kyrkans forskning och utbildning Kyrkans forskningsverksamhet fortsätter inom enheten för Kyrkans forskning och utbildning. Vi bedriver forskning kring kyrka och religiöst liv samt strömningarna i samhället.
Kyrkohandboken på nätet, Ev.-luth. kyrkan i Finland Gudstjänstboken, evangelieboken & kyrkliga förrättningar
Kyrkolagen, Finland I kyrkolagen finns bestämmelser om förhållandet mellan kyrkan och staten, kyrkans författning och kyrkans förvaltning.
Kyrkostyrelsens arkiv Arkiverad information om kyrkans verksamhet.
Lutheran World Federation
Nag Hammadi Library The Nag Hammadi Library, a collection of thirteen ancient codices containing over fifty texts, was discovered in upper Egypt in 1945. This immensely important discovery includes a large number of primary "Gnostic Gospels" -- texts once thought to have been entirely destroyed during the early Christian struggle to define "orthodoxy" -- scriptures such as the Gospel of Thomas, the Gospel of Philip, and the Gospel of Truth.... All the texts discovered at Nag Hammadi are available in the Gnostic Society Library; they are indexed here in alphabetical order, and by their location in the original codices. A subject categorized list of the writings is also given, below. You may search the entire collection of texts for keywords or phrases using the search form.
New Testament Gateway A directory of internet resources concerning the New Testament
ORION Center for the Study of the Dead Sea Scrolls The Center aims to stimulate and foster research on the Scrolls, particularly the great task of integrating the new information gained from the Scrolls into the body of knowledge about Jewish history and religion in the Second Temple period. Such integration will affect areas like biblical studies, Jewish literature and thought of the Second Temple Period, earliest Christianity and the New Testament, the study of early rabbinic Judaism, and more.
Polin-institutet, Åbo Akademi Ett multidisciplinärt nätverk för teologisk forskning vid Åbo Akademi
Polonsky Foundation Digitization Project The Bodleian Libraries of the University of Oxford and the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana (Vatican Library) have joined efforts in a landmark digitization project with the aim of opening up their repositories of ancient texts. Over the course of the next four years, 1.5 million pages from their remarkable collections will be made freely available online to researchers and to the general public.
Religious Studies Web Guide This web site, in existence since 1995, focuses on free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion.
Societas Ethica SOCIETAS ETHICA has more than 270 members from approximately 35 countries, including both moral theologians and moral philosophers. While in the beginning the character of the society was shaped by the dialogue between catholic and protestant moral theologians, nowadays moral philosophy is equally significant. SOCIETAS ETHICA sees itself as a platform for the exchange of scholarly work, ideas and experiences stemming from different philosophical and theological traditions.
Societas patristica fennica Finländska patristikernas vetenskapliga sammanslutning.
Statistik över föreningar och religionssamfund (Finland)
Suomen eksegeettinen seura De finländska exegeternas vetenskapliga sammanslutning.
Svenska kyrkans enhet för forskning och analys Den svenska enheten för forskning som berör både kyrkan och samhället.
Teologia.fi Teologia.fi är en webbtjänst som Helsingfors universitet, Åbo Akademi och Itä-Suomen yliopisto bjuder på. Tjänsten presenterar finländsk universitetsteologi med temanummer som växlar tre gånger om året. Länkar, artiklar, information om färska pro gradun, doktorsavhandlingar med mycket mera. Till den här tjänsten kan du anmäla även din egen gradu, som du lyckats bra med. Taivaallisen hyvää tutkimusta - toppforskning mellan himmel och jord!
Teologiska fakulteten vid Helsingfors universitet Teologiska fakulteten utbildar experter på religioner, världsåskådningar och värderingar. Vårt uppdrag är att bedriva högklassig akademisk forskning och undervisning i historiska, begreppsliga och kulturella frågor som gäller religion och teologi. Våra tematiska forsknings- och undervisningsområden är historisk teologi, global religion samt religion och samhälle.
Teologi vid Östra Finlands universitet Undervisning och forskning i västlig och ortodox teologi.
The Center for the Study of New Testament Manuscripts (CSNTM) The Center for the Study of New Testament Manuscripts (CSNTM), under the umbrella of The Center for the Research of Early Christian Documents (CRECD), exists for the following purposes: To make digital photographs of extant Greek New Testament manuscripts so that such images can be preserved, duplicated without deterioration, and accessed by scholars doing textual research. To utilize developing technologies (OCR, MSI, etc.) to read these manuscripts and create exhaustive collations. To analyze individual scribal habits in order to better predict scribal tendencies in any given textual problem. To publish on various facets of New Testament textual criticism To develop electronic tools for the examination and analysis of New Testament manuscripts.
The Digital Dead Sea Scrolls The Israel Museum welcomes you to the Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Project, allowing users to examine and explore these most ancient manuscripts from Second Temple times at a level of detail never before possible. Developed in partnership with Google, the new website gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. The Dead Sea Scrolls, which include the oldest known biblical manuscripts in existence, offer critical insight into Jewish society in the Land of Israel during the Second Temple Period, the time of the birth of Christianity and Rabbinic Judaism. Five complete scrolls from the Israel Museum have been digitized for the project at this stage and are now accessible online.
The Gnosis Archive
The Lutheran World Federation A global communion of churches in the Lutheran tradition.
The Works of Flavius Josephus The complete works of the famous Jewish historian, translated by William Whiston.
Uskonnot Suomessa Kirkon tutkimuskeskuksen yhdessä Uusien uskonnollisten liikkeiden tutkijaverkosto USVA ry:n kanssa toteuttama hanke, jonka tarkoituksena on kerätä ja ylläpitää tietokantaa Suomessa toimivista ja toimineista uskonnollisista yhteisöistä.
Virtual Religion Index Lists of links organized by subject. Includes religions, denominations and related areas.
World Council of Churches The WCC brings together 349 churches, denominations and church fellowships in more than 110 countries and territories throughout the world.