Search journals
Law journal articles
You can find journal articles through ALMA OR you can search for articles directly in databases, such as HeinOnline. This is a search for law databases. You can also find the links to a couple prominent law journal databases below.
You can access e-journals and full articles off campus by signing in to Alma with your Åbo Akademi University e-mail address and password.
- HeinOnline Öppnas i nytt fönster HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,400 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
- SpringerLink Öppnas i nytt fönster SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals and books published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books online.
If you cannot find an article in Alma...
Search Melinda
- If the article is available at any other library in Turku, go there and read, copy or scan the article
- If the article is available at The National Repository Library, order a copy through our interlibrary loan services free of charge
If no option above is available, order a copy of the article through our interlibrary loan services for a fee.
Students writing their master's thesis can order interlibrary loans for free, with this free interlibrary loans certificate (PDF) signed by their supervisor.
Information about Alternative access
How to read a scholarly journal article?
Source criticism
Newspapers
Pressreader gives you access to current issues of daily newspapers from all over the world, e.g. The Guardian, The Independent, The Washington Post, and Le Monde.