Print and electronic journals as well as databases can be found in Alma. Browse databases within your field of science in Alma. At Search e-articles you can search in several of the databases at the same time.
Please remember that all the databases ÅAU have access to are not included in the e-article search in Alma. We recommend that you also search in the database vendors' own user interfaces. You can search in several key databases at the same time in EBSCOhost.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
How do I choose search words?
Subject headings lists are a great help with finding search words. Look in the database for a menu called Subject Terms, Thesaurus or Index terms. In health and social sciences it is a good idea to use MESH (Medical Subject Headings).
Google Scholar
To gain access to material ÅAU pays for you need to change some settings: Settings, Library links, search for Åbo and tick the box for Akademi Akademi University Library –Fulltext ÅAB, save.
Systematic literature reviews
Key databases
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete är en av bibliotekets större databaser och täcker som gott som alla ämnesområden. Databasen är både en referens- och fulltextdatabas: Artiklar ur ca 10 000 tidskrifter är tillgängliga i fulltext medan artiklar ur ytterligare ca 10 000 tidskrifter enbart indexeras med referensen och ett abstrakt (sammandrag). Ungefär 90 % av tidskrifterna innehåller referentgranskade artiklar och ca är 25 % open access. Academic Search Complete covers a variety discplines and is one the library's largest subscribed databases. Recommended for most research projects. Comprises roughly 20 000 indexed and abstracted journals, whereof half are also available as full text. 90 % is peer reviewed; 25 % is open access.
- Ebook Central Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåller mera än 100000 böcker. Urvalet är inte statiskt, nya titlar kommer till och gamla kan försvinna. Det är möjligt att per session kopiera 15% av boken och att skriva ut 30% på pdf. Det är också möjligt att ladda ner hela böcker med Adobe Digital Editions för max. 14 dagar. The database contains over 100000 books. Selection is not static, new titels are added and old ones can disappear. It is possible to copy maximally 15% of the book and print 30% on pdf per session. The entire document can be downloaded for 14 days using Adobe Digital Editions.
- Sage Journals Online Öppnas i nytt fönster 853 tidskrifter inom affärsverksamhet, humaniora, samhällsvetenskap, naturvetenskap, teknik och medicin. 853 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Science Direct Öppnas i nytt fönster ScienceDirect är Elseviers tjänst för elektroniska resurser. Databasen innehåller artiklar i fulltext från över 2500 tidskrifter från och med 1995. Antalet artiklar överstiger 2,75 miljoner. Alla ämnesområden är företrädda men huvudvikten är på naturvetenskap i synnerhet medicin.
- Social Sciences Citation Index - Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster Social Sciences Citation Index® indexerar 2474 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Overcome information overload and focus on essential data from 2,474 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines
- SpringerLink Öppnas i nytt fönster SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals and books published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books online.
- Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster Web of Science består av följande referensdatabaser: 1.Arts and Humanities Citation Index®: här indexeras 1144 tidskrifter inom humaniora och konst. 2.Science Citation Index Expanded™: här indexeras 5700 naturvetenskapliga tidskrifter. Tillväxten är ca 17750 hänvisningar i veckan. 3.Social Sciences Citation Index®: här indexeras 1725 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. 4.Journal Citation Reports innehåller hänvisningar från över 8500 tidskrifter från över 60 länder. Science Edition innehåller information från ungefär 5000 naturvetenskapliga och tekniska tidskrifter och Social Science Edition från ungefär 1500 humanistiska och samhällsvetenskapliga tidskrifter. 5.Essential Science Indicators innehåller rankinglistor som gör jämförelser mellan bl.a. författare och universitet. 6. Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1990- The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
- Wiley Online Library Öppnas i nytt fönster Över 1200 prenumererade vetenskapliga tidskrifter i fulltext.
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete är en av bibliotekets större databaser och täcker som gott som alla ämnesområden. Databasen är både en referens- och fulltextdatabas: Artiklar ur ca 10 000 tidskrifter är tillgängliga i fulltext medan artiklar ur ytterligare ca 10 000 tidskrifter enbart indexeras med referensen och ett abstrakt (sammandrag). Ungefär 90 % av tidskrifterna innehåller referentgranskade artiklar och ca är 25 % open access. Academic Search Complete covers a variety discplines and is one the library's largest subscribed databases. Recommended for most research projects. Comprises roughly 20 000 indexed and abstracted journals, whereof half are also available as full text. 90 % is peer reviewed; 25 % is open access.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO) Öppnas i nytt fönster
- Ebook Central Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåller mera än 100000 böcker. Urvalet är inte statiskt, nya titlar kommer till och gamla kan försvinna. Det är möjligt att per session kopiera 15% av boken och att skriva ut 30% på pdf. Det är också möjligt att ladda ner hela böcker med Adobe Digital Editions för max. 14 dagar. The database contains over 100000 books. Selection is not static, new titels are added and old ones can disappear. It is possible to copy maximally 15% of the book and print 30% on pdf per session. The entire document can be downloaded for 14 days using Adobe Digital Editions.
- Elektra Öppnas i nytt fönster Elektra innehåller 17 000 artiklar från mer än 40 inhemska vetenskapliga tidskrifter och ett femtiotal dissertationer. Doria.
- International Encyclopedia of Education (Third edition) Öppnas i nytt fönster Uppslagsverkets tryckta version omfattar 8400 sidor. Det består av 1350 artiklar skrivna av 1500 skribenter från mera än 100 länder. Utgivningsår: 2010
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Öppnas i nytt fönster Omfattande uppslagsverk inom social- och beteendevetenskap.
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences I (Social Science) Öppnas i nytt fönster ÅAB prenumererar på Arts & Sciences I Collection och Business Collection. Förstnämnda omfattar ämnen som afroamerikansk forskning, antropologi, Asienforskning, ekologi, företagsekonomi, pedagogik, finansiering, historia, språk och litteratur, matematik, filosofi, statsvetenskap, demografi, sociologi och statistik. JSTOR är ett fulltextarkiv där tidskriftsartiklarna finns med ända från tidskrifternas första nummer. Däremot finns de nyaste årgångarna inte med. JSTOR is a fulltext database in the fields of social sciences, arts and business. The collection packages which are enabled at University of Helsinki are Arts & Sciences I Collection, Business Collection and Ecology & Botany Collection. The database includes 192 journals in fulltext from the first volume.
- MathEduc Mathematics Education Database Öppnas i nytt fönster MathEduc (Mathematics Education) is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering literature in mathematical education and related fields (1976 - present). All relevant journals, approximately 500, and other serials published worldwide are included in MathEduc. Citations, the majority with abstracts, are in English.
- OECD iLibrary Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåll t.o.m. 2012. OECD:s online bibliotek av böcker, periodika, statistik, arbetspapper och uppslagsverk. Följande organisationers publikationer ingår: Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) OECD Development Centre International Energy Agency (IEA) Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) International Transport Forum (ITF) Programme for International Student Assessment (Pisa) Content available -2012. OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
- Sage Journals Online Öppnas i nytt fönster 853 tidskrifter inom affärsverksamhet, humaniora, samhällsvetenskap, naturvetenskap, teknik och medicin. 853 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- ScienceDirect Öppnas i nytt fönster ScienceDirect är Elseviers tjänst för elektroniska resurser. Databasen innehåller artiklar i fulltext från över 2500 tidskrifter från och med 1995. Antalet artiklar överstiger 2,75 miljoner. Alla ämnesområden är företrädda men huvudvikten är på naturvetenskap i synnerhet medicin. ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content.
- Wiley Online Library Öppnas i nytt fönster Över 1200 prenumererade vetenskapliga tidskrifter i fulltext.
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete är en av bibliotekets större databaser och täcker som gott som alla ämnesområden. Databasen är både en referens- och fulltextdatabas: Artiklar ur ca 10 000 tidskrifter är tillgängliga i fulltext medan artiklar ur ytterligare ca 10 000 tidskrifter enbart indexeras med referensen och ett abstrakt (sammandrag). Ungefär 90 % av tidskrifterna innehåller referentgranskade artiklar och ca är 25 % open access. Academic Search Complete covers a variety discplines and is one the library's largest subscribed databases. Recommended for most research projects. Comprises roughly 20 000 indexed and abstracted journals, whereof half are also available as full text. 90 % is peer reviewed; 25 % is open access.
- Ebook Central Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåller mera än 100000 böcker. Urvalet är inte statiskt, nya titlar kommer till och gamla kan försvinna. Det är möjligt att per session kopiera 15% av boken och att skriva ut 30% på pdf. Det är också möjligt att ladda ner hela böcker med Adobe Digital Editions för max. 14 dagar. The database contains over 100000 books. Selection is not static, new titels are added and old ones can disappear. It is possible to copy maximally 15% of the book and print 30% on pdf per session. The entire document can be downloaded for 14 days using Adobe Digital Editions.
- Energy & Power Source (EBSCO) Öppnas i nytt fönster Energy & Power Source/ är en omfattande fulltextdatabas som har utformats för att tillgodose informationsbehoven på alla nivåer inom energibranschen. Samlingen innehåller material i fulltext och omfattar alla delområden, däribland petroleum, naturgas, elkraft, kol, kärnkraft, förnyelsebar energi med mera. I /Energy & Power Source/ ingår fullständig indexering av fler än 1 000 publikationer, däribland tidskrifter, monografier, tidningar och branschpublikationer som alla har direkt anknytning till energifrågor. Hundratals väsentliga bransch- och marknadsrapporter med inriktning på energiområdet har också inkluderats. Energy & Power Source is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the energy and power industries at all levels. This collection provides unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.
- ETDE World Energy Base Öppnas i nytt fönster Litteraturhänvisningar om alla aspekter av energiproduktion och -konsumtion. Innehåller bibliografiska poster med länkning till tillgängliga fulltextartiklar. Miljömässiga synpunkter beaktas, bl.a. förnybara energikällor. IEA Coal Research's Coal-databas och INIS’ kärnenergidatabas ingår. ETDE - World Energy Base - contains references and full-text research reports in the field of energy production and consumption. Environmental aspects are well covered, including renewable energy sources. Coal database by IEA Coal Research and INIS (Nuclear Energy) are included."
- Eurostat Öppnas i nytt fönster Eurostats Statistics Database ger omfattande möjligheter att ta fram statistisk information enligt egna behov. Du skall registrera dig för att utnyttja dessa. Eurostat's Statistics Database offers you extensive possibilities to present statistical data according to your needs. For this you should register.
- Journals@Ovid Öppnas i nytt fönster Tidskrifter inom klinisk medicin, beteende- och socialvetenskap, biovetenskap, vårdvetenskap och teknik. Vi prenumererar på: Journal of Nursing Administration och Nursing Administration Quarterly. Endast tillgängliga i Vasa.
- OECD iLibrary Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåll t.o.m. 2012. OECD:s online bibliotek av böcker, periodika, statistik, arbetspapper och uppslagsverk. Följande organisationers publikationer ingår: Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) OECD Development Centre International Energy Agency (IEA) Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) International Transport Forum (ITF) Programme for International Student Assessment (Pisa) Content available -2012. OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
- Sage Journals Online Öppnas i nytt fönster 853 tidskrifter inom affärsverksamhet, humaniora, samhällsvetenskap, naturvetenskap, teknik och medicin. 853 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Science Direct Öppnas i nytt fönster ScienceDirect är Elseviers tjänst för elektroniska resurser. Databasen innehåller artiklar i fulltext från över 2500 tidskrifter från och med 1995. Antalet artiklar överstiger 2,75 miljoner. Alla ämnesområden är företrädda men huvudvikten är på naturvetenskap i synnerhet medicin.
- SpringerLink Öppnas i nytt fönster SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals and books published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books online.
- Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster Web of Science består av följande referensdatabaser: 1.Arts and Humanities Citation Index®: här indexeras 1144 tidskrifter inom humaniora och konst. 2.Science Citation Index Expanded™: här indexeras 5700 naturvetenskapliga tidskrifter. Tillväxten är ca 17750 hänvisningar i veckan. 3.Social Sciences Citation Index®: här indexeras 1725 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. 4.Journal Citation Reports innehåller hänvisningar från över 8500 tidskrifter från över 60 länder. Science Edition innehåller information från ungefär 5000 naturvetenskapliga och tekniska tidskrifter och Social Science Edition från ungefär 1500 humanistiska och samhällsvetenskapliga tidskrifter. 5.Essential Science Indicators innehåller rankinglistor som gör jämförelser mellan bl.a. författare och universitet. 6. Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1990- The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
- Wiley Online Library Öppnas i nytt fönster Över 1200 prenumererade vetenskapliga tidskrifter i fulltext.
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete är en av bibliotekets större databaser och täcker som gott som alla ämnesområden. Databasen är både en referens- och fulltextdatabas: Artiklar ur ca 10 000 tidskrifter är tillgängliga i fulltext medan artiklar ur ytterligare ca 10 000 tidskrifter enbart indexeras med referensen och ett abstrakt (sammandrag). Ungefär 90 % av tidskrifterna innehåller referentgranskade artiklar och ca är 25 % open access. Academic Search Complete covers a variety discplines and is one the library's largest subscribed databases. Recommended for most research projects. Comprises roughly 20 000 indexed and abstracted journals, whereof half are also available as full text. 90 % is peer reviewed; 25 % is open access.
- ArtikelSök Öppnas i nytt fönster Referensdatabas för en del svenska och finlandssvenska tidnings-, tidskrifts- och årsboksartiklar fr.o.m. 1979.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete Öppnas i nytt fönster Hänvisningar till artiklar och fulltextartiklar om alla aspekter av kommunikation: språk, mobila kommunikationssystem, massmedier, lingvistik, telekommunikation, turism ... Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
- Ebook Central Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåller mera än 100000 böcker. Urvalet är inte statiskt, nya titlar kommer till och gamla kan försvinna. Det är möjligt att per session kopiera 15% av boken och att skriva ut 30% på pdf. Det är också möjligt att ladda ner hela böcker med Adobe Digital Editions för max. 14 dagar. The database contains over 100000 books. Selection is not static, new titels are added and old ones can disappear. It is possible to copy maximally 15% of the book and print 30% on pdf per session. The entire document can be downloaded for 14 days using Adobe Digital Editions.
- Elektra Öppnas i nytt fönster Elektra innehåller 17 000 artiklar från mer än 40 inhemska vetenskapliga tidskrifter och ett femtiotal dissertationer. Doria.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Öppnas i nytt fönster Omfattande uppslagsverk inom social- och beteendevetenskap.
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences I (Social Science) Öppnas i nytt fönster ÅAB prenumererar på Arts & Sciences I Collection och Business Collection. Förstnämnda omfattar ämnen som afroamerikansk forskning, antropologi, Asienforskning, ekologi, företagsekonomi, pedagogik, finansiering, historia, språk och litteratur, matematik, filosofi, statsvetenskap, demografi, sociologi och statistik. JSTOR är ett fulltextarkiv där tidskriftsartiklarna finns med ända från tidskrifternas första nummer. Däremot finns de nyaste årgångarna inte med. JSTOR is a fulltext database in the fields of social sciences, arts and business. The collection packages which are enabled at University of Helsinki are Arts & Sciences I Collection, Business Collection and Ecology & Botany Collection. The database includes 192 journals in fulltext from the first volume.
- OECD iLibrary Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåll t.o.m. 2012. OECD:s online bibliotek av böcker, periodika, statistik, arbetspapper och uppslagsverk. Följande organisationers publikationer ingår: Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) OECD Development Centre International Energy Agency (IEA) Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) International Transport Forum (ITF) Programme for International Student Assessment (Pisa) Content available -2012. OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
- Sage Journals Online Öppnas i nytt fönster 853 tidskrifter inom affärsverksamhet, humaniora, samhällsvetenskap, naturvetenskap, teknik och medicin. 853 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- ScienceDirect Öppnas i nytt fönster ScienceDirect är Elseviers tjänst för elektroniska resurser. Databasen innehåller artiklar i fulltext från över 2500 tidskrifter från och med 1995. Antalet artiklar överstiger 2,75 miljoner. Alla ämnesområden är företrädda men huvudvikten är på naturvetenskap i synnerhet medicin. ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content.
- Social Sciences Citation Index - Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster Social Sciences Citation Index® indexerar 2474 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Overcome information overload and focus on essential data from 2,474 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines
- Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster Web of Science består av följande referensdatabaser: 1.Arts and Humanities Citation Index®: här indexeras 1144 tidskrifter inom humaniora och konst. 2.Science Citation Index Expanded™: här indexeras 5700 naturvetenskapliga tidskrifter. Tillväxten är ca 17750 hänvisningar i veckan. 3.Social Sciences Citation Index®: här indexeras 1725 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. 4.Journal Citation Reports innehåller hänvisningar från över 8500 tidskrifter från över 60 länder. Science Edition innehåller information från ungefär 5000 naturvetenskapliga och tekniska tidskrifter och Social Science Edition från ungefär 1500 humanistiska och samhällsvetenskapliga tidskrifter. 5.Essential Science Indicators innehåller rankinglistor som gör jämförelser mellan bl.a. författare och universitet. 6. Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1990- The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
- Wiley Online Library Öppnas i nytt fönster Över 1200 prenumererade vetenskapliga tidskrifter i fulltext.
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete är en av bibliotekets större databaser och täcker som gott som alla ämnesområden. Databasen är både en referens- och fulltextdatabas: Artiklar ur ca 10 000 tidskrifter är tillgängliga i fulltext medan artiklar ur ytterligare ca 10 000 tidskrifter enbart indexeras med referensen och ett abstrakt (sammandrag). Ungefär 90 % av tidskrifterna innehåller referentgranskade artiklar och ca är 25 % open access. Academic Search Complete covers a variety discplines and is one the library's largest subscribed databases. Recommended for most research projects. Comprises roughly 20 000 indexed and abstracted journals, whereof half are also available as full text. 90 % is peer reviewed; 25 % is open access.
- ArtikelSök Öppnas i nytt fönster Referensdatabas för en del svenska och finlandssvenska tidnings-, tidskrifts- och årsboksartiklar fr.o.m. 1979.
- Ebook Central Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåller mera än 100000 böcker. Urvalet är inte statiskt, nya titlar kommer till och gamla kan försvinna. Det är möjligt att per session kopiera 15% av boken och att skriva ut 30% på pdf. Det är också möjligt att ladda ner hela böcker med Adobe Digital Editions för max. 14 dagar. The database contains over 100000 books. Selection is not static, new titels are added and old ones can disappear. It is possible to copy maximally 15% of the book and print 30% on pdf per session. The entire document can be downloaded for 14 days using Adobe Digital Editions.
- Eurostat Öppnas i nytt fönster Eurostats Statistics Database ger omfattande möjligheter att ta fram statistisk information enligt egna behov. Du skall registrera dig för att utnyttja dessa. Eurostat's Statistics Database offers you extensive possibilities to present statistical data according to your needs. For this you should register.
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences I (Social Science) Öppnas i nytt fönster ÅAB prenumererar på Arts & Sciences I Collection och Business Collection. Förstnämnda omfattar ämnen som afroamerikansk forskning, antropologi, Asienforskning, ekologi, företagsekonomi, pedagogik, finansiering, historia, språk och litteratur, matematik, filosofi, statsvetenskap, demografi, sociologi och statistik. JSTOR är ett fulltextarkiv där tidskriftsartiklarna finns med ända från tidskrifternas första nummer. Däremot finns de nyaste årgångarna inte med. JSTOR is a fulltext database in the fields of social sciences, arts and business. The collection packages which are enabled at University of Helsinki are Arts & Sciences I Collection, Business Collection and Ecology & Botany Collection. The database includes 192 journals in fulltext from the first volume.
- OECD iLibrary Öppnas i nytt fönster Innehåll t.o.m. 2012. OECD:s online bibliotek av böcker, periodika, statistik, arbetspapper och uppslagsverk. Följande organisationers publikationer ingår: Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) OECD Development Centre International Energy Agency (IEA) Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) International Transport Forum (ITF) Programme for International Student Assessment (Pisa) Content available -2012. OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
- PsycArticles Öppnas i nytt fönster PsycARTICLES sammanställt av American Psychological Association (APA) är en fulltextdatabas. Materialet består av referentgranskade artiklar inom samhälls- och beteendevetenskap. Äldsta materialet är från 1894. PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in social and behavioral sciences. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The database is updated bi-weekly, ensuring your access to highly-cited articles revealing the latest psychological findings.
- PsycINFO Öppnas i nytt fönster Databasen är en referensdatabas inom samhälls- och beteendevetenskaper och till dem närliggande ämnen som diskriminering, missbruksrelaterade störningar, självmord och effekterna av COVID-19 pandemin på den psykiska hälsan. I databasen finns över fem miljoner poster och databasen växer kontinuerligt. From its beginnings in 1927 as Psychological Abstracts®, APA PsycInfo has been—and remains—an unparalleled resource for psychological and behavioral research throughout scholarly and professional fields. This milestone highlights APA’s continued role as the leading publisher of critical psychological research at a time when behavioral science is increasingly in the forefront of important societal issues such as social and racial injustice, substance use disorders, suicide rates, and the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic on mental health. Explore the journey of 5 million records and growing.
- Sage Journals Online Öppnas i nytt fönster 853 tidskrifter inom affärsverksamhet, humaniora, samhällsvetenskap, naturvetenskap, teknik och medicin. 853 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- ScienceDirect Öppnas i nytt fönster ScienceDirect är Elseviers tjänst för elektroniska resurser. Databasen innehåller artiklar i fulltext från över 2500 tidskrifter från och med 1995. Antalet artiklar överstiger 2,75 miljoner. Alla ämnesområden är företrädda men huvudvikten är på naturvetenskap i synnerhet medicin. ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content.
- Social Sciences Citation Index - Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster Social Sciences Citation Index® indexerar 2474 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Overcome information overload and focus on essential data from 2,474 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines
- Statistikdatabasen StatFin Öppnas i nytt fönster Finlands officiella statistik: Arbetsmarknaden, Befolkning, Boende, Byggande, Energi, Finansiering och försäkring, Företag, Handel, Hälsa, Industri, Inkomst och konsumtion, Jord- och skogsbruk samt fiske, Kultur och massmedier, Levnadsförhållanden, Löner och arbetskraftskostnader, Miljö och naturresurser, Nationalräkenskaper, Offentlig ekonomi, Priser och kostnader, Rättsväsende, Socialskydd, Tjänster, Transport och turism, Utbildning, Val, Vetenskap, teknologi och informationssamhället.
- Statistiska årsböcker Öppnas i nytt fönster Statistikcentralens lista över statistiska årsböcker från hela världen. Statistical yearbooks from the whole world compiled by Statistics Finland
- Statistisk årsbok för Finland Öppnas i nytt fönster
- Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster Web of Science består av följande referensdatabaser: 1.Arts and Humanities Citation Index®: här indexeras 1144 tidskrifter inom humaniora och konst. 2.Science Citation Index Expanded™: här indexeras 5700 naturvetenskapliga tidskrifter. Tillväxten är ca 17750 hänvisningar i veckan. 3.Social Sciences Citation Index®: här indexeras 1725 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap. 4.Journal Citation Reports innehåller hänvisningar från över 8500 tidskrifter från över 60 länder. Science Edition innehåller information från ungefär 5000 naturvetenskapliga och tekniska tidskrifter och Social Science Edition från ungefär 1500 humanistiska och samhällsvetenskapliga tidskrifter. 5.Essential Science Indicators innehåller rankinglistor som gör jämförelser mellan bl.a. författare och universitet. 6. Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1990- The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
- Wiley Online Library Öppnas i nytt fönster Över 1200 prenumererade vetenskapliga tidskrifter i fulltext.
How to find a specific journal or article
- Can you find it in print or as an e-article in Alma? Is it available in Åbo? Students and staff can order material (ÅAUL-loans) from all ÅAU library service points.
- Can you find it on Google Scholar?
- Can you find it in print at the academic library Tritonia in Vasa?
- Is it available at another university library? Order it as an interlibrary loan for a fee. NB! If you are writing your master's thesis, all interlibrary loans are free of charge. Ask your supervisor to fill out this form, and bring it to the library.
- Alternative access?