Libguides: Ekonomi vid Åbo Akademi: Tidskrifter och artiklar

Tidskrifters akademiska värde

Med hjälp av tidskrifter håller du dig à jour med det senaste inom forskningen. Notera att tidskrifter har olika dignitet och inflytande. Ett sätt att få reda på en tidskrifts akademiska värde är att leta fram den i Publikationsforum. Här klassificeras tidskrifter och andra seriella publikationer på en skala 1-3.

Ett annat sätt att bedöma en tidskrifts inflytande är att se hur ofta dess artiklar citeras (impact factor) i t.ex. Journal Citation Reports.

Sök artiklar i vetenskapliga tidskrifter

I Almas e-artikelsökning kan du söka e-artiklar i många, men inte alla, databaser samtidigt. Största delen av databaserna är internationella, varför det ofta lönar sig att söka med engelska sökord. För att komma åt även det licensbelagda materialet rekommenderar vi att du antingen loggar in i Alma eller använder dig av VPN-uppkoppling då du gör dina sökningar

Databaser som innehåller tidskrifter inom ämnet ekonomi

EBSCO En av bibliotekets större databaser och täcker så gott som alla akademiska ämnesområden.
Emerald Innehåller artiklar i fulltext om bl.a. ledarskap, administration och förvaltning, marknadsföring, informationsvetenskap och samhällsvetenskaper.
JSTOR Business Collection
SAGE Journals En omfattande global databas som täcker de flesta akademiska ämnesområdena.
ScienceDirect Elseviers tjänst för elektroniska resurser. Databasen innehåller artiklar i fulltext från över 2500 tidskrifter från och med 1995.
Taylor & Francis Online Över 1500 prenumererade tidskrifter som representerar de flesta ämnesområdena.
Web of Science Innehåller bland annat Social Sciences Citation Index, där över 1700 tidskrifter inom humaniora och samhällsvetenskap indexeras.
Wiley Över 1200 prenumererade vetenskapliga tidskrifter i fulltext.

Tidskrifter och dagstidningar

Alla tidskrifter hittas i Alma. Du kan bläddra i dem alfabetiskt, avgränsa enligt tema eller söka efter en specifik tidskrift.

Dagstidningar kan du hitta i bland annat:

Pressreader Inkluderar dagstidningar från hela världen (även några veckor tillbaka), t.ex. Västra Nyland, Hufvudstadsbladet, Svenska Dagbladet, Sydsvenskan, The Guardian, Washington Post och Le Figaro.
ePress Inhemska dagstidningar. Kan endast läsas på campus eller genom VPN.
Mediearkivet Nyhetsarkiv för svenska dagstidningar, t.ex. Svenska Dagbladet, Aftonbladet och Göteborgs-Posten.
Gale Financial Times Historical Archive Search the online facsimile of this internationally known daily paper focused on financial and other issues. Contains the years 1888-2006.

Hittar du inte tidskriften?

Om du inte hittar tidskriften du söker i tryckt eller elektronisk form vid Åbo Akademis bibliotek kan du gå vidare på följande sätt:

1) Finns tidskriften på något närliggande bibliotek, t.ex. vid Turun Yliopisto (Åbo) eller Tritonia (Vasa)?

2) Finns tidskriften i tryckt form vid Depåbiblioteket / Varastokirjasto? Depåbiblioteket skickar gratis tidskriftsartiklar i elektronisk form.

3) Fjärrlån. Observera att tjänsten kostar, men om du skriver kandidat- eller magisteravhandling kan du mot intyg fjärrlåna gratis (gäller också böcker)! Information och intyg hittas längst ner på denna sida.

Ett urval tidskrifter

Kauppalehti Online Öppnas i nytt fönster Vi har tillgång till nyhetsarkivet från och med 1988.

Bloomberg businessweek Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
Harvard business review Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
The economist (e-tidskrift) Founded in 1843 to support the cause of free trade, The Economist continues to produce journalism of sometimes radical opinion with a reverence for facts.

Dessa tidskrifter finns i tryckt format i ASA-bibliotekets tidskriftshyllan:

Fritt tillgängliga på nätet:

Accounting in Europe Provides news & updates in accounting throughout Europe.
Accounting review A scholarly journal publishing the results of original research in accounting. The scope of the journal encompasses any accounting-related subject and research methodology. The primary audience is academicians, graduate students, and others interested in accounting research.
Balans: tidskrift utgiven av Föreningen auktoriserade revisorer FAR. Balans är tidningen för fri och obunden debatt om redovisning och revision. Balans behandlar också frågor rörande affärsjuridik och inom revisions- och rådgivningsbranschens intresseområden. Tidningen innehåller också reportage, nyheter och kommentarer.
European Accounting Review European Accounting Review ( EAR ) is an international scholarly journal of the European Accounting Association (EAA). Devoted to the advancement of accounting knowledge, EAR provides a forum for the publication of high-quality accounting research manuscripts.
Journal of accounting literature The journal remains a committed, interdisciplinary forum for papers which make a fundamental and substantial contribution to the understanding of accounting phenomena.
Journal of accounting research Articles, research reports, capsules and comments, and thematic issues, on all aspects of accounting and the proceedings of the annual Conference on Accounting Research aimed at students, academics, libraries and practitioners.
Tilisanomat Tilisanomat hemsida. Den tryckta tidningen kan läsas på plats i ASA-biblioteket
Verotus Vuodesta 2009 lähtien Verotus-lehtiä on voinut lukea verkossa Verotus-lehden sähköisestä arkistosta. Verotus-lehden sähköinen arkisto kattaa uusimpien lehtien sisällysluettelot, artikkeleiden lyhennelmät ja lehden 12 kuukautta vanhempien numeroiden pdf-versiot vuodesta 2007 alkaen.

American economic review The American Economic Review is a general-interest economics journal. Established in 1911, the AER is among the nation's oldest and most respected scholarly journals in the economics profession and is celebrating over 100 years of publishing. The journal publishes 12 issues containing articles on a broad range of topics.
Annals of public and cooperative economics Peer reviewed articles on theoretical and empirical developments in public, cooperative or non-profit economics for academics and practitioners in the fields of cooperatives, social economy, nonprofit organizations, profit sharing, & other related areas.
Economica Articles, reviews and lists of books received on all aspects of economics, economic history and closely related problems for an international readership.
Economic policy Provides timely and authoritative analyses of the choices which confront policy-makers. The subject matter ranges from the study of how individual markets can and should work to the broadest interactions in the world economy.
Ekonomisk debatt I tidskriften Ekonomisk Debatt presenteras ny nationalekonomisk forskning, och aktuella samhällsekonomiska frågor diskuteras av akademiskt och praktiskt verksamma ekonomer.
Journal of finance The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is the most widely cited academic journal on finance.
Journal of labor economics Articles dealing with all aspects of modern labor economics.
Journal of political economy Articles, comment and book reviews on all aspects of political economy.
Oxford Economic Papers Oxford Economic Papers is a general economics journal, publishing refereed papers in economic theory, applied economics, econometrics, economic development, economic history, and the history of economic thought.
Oxford Review of Economic Policy The Oxford Review of Economic Policy is a refereed journal which is published quarterly. Each issue concentrates on a current theme in economic policy, with a balance between macro- and microeconomics, and comprises an assessment and a number of articles.
Review of income and wealth The Review of Income and Wealth is the official journal of the International Association of Research in Income and Wealth, which has as its objective the furthering of research on national and economic and social accounting, including the development of concepts and definitions for the measurement and analysis of income and wealth; the development and further integration of systems of economic and social statistics, and related problems of statistical methodology.
Scandinavian journal of economics The Scandinavian Journal of Economics is a general-interest journal that publishes high-quality and innovative research in all disciplines of economics.
The Quarterly Journal of Economics The Quarterly Journal of Economics is the oldest professional journal of economics in the English language. Edited at Harvard University's Department of Economics, it covers all aspects of the field.

Computers and Operations Research Computers & Operations Research (COR) provides an international forum for the application of computers and operations research techniques to problems in these and related fields.
Cybernetics and Systems Cybernetics and Systems aims to share the latest developments in cybernetics and systems to a global audience of academics working or interested in these areas.
Cybernetics and systems analysis Cybernetics and System Analysis publishes articles on: software and hardware; algorithm theory and languages; programming and programming theory; optimization; operations research; digital and analog methods; hybrid systems; machine-machine and man-machine interfacing
Decision sciences The Journal focuses on theoretical, empirical and methodological investigations of managerial decisions that drive business productivity and success. Such research can be methodologically focused on quantitative approaches, on qualitative methods, or can take the form of insightful reviews and commentaries on best practices in business research.
Decision Sciences Journal of Innovative Education The Decision Sciences Journal of Innovative Education (DSJIE) welcomes submissions relevant to the application and practice of the decision sciences both in business and other domains such as healthcare, product development, and engineering management.
Decision Support Systems The common thread of articles published in Decision Support Systems is their relevance to theoretical and technical issues in the support of enhanced decision making. The areas addressed may include foundations, functionality, interfaces, implementation, impacts, and evaluation of decision support systems (DSSs).
Electronic Markets Electronic Markets (EM) is a leading academic journal that offers a forum for research on all forms of networked business. EM recognizes the transformational role of information and communication technology (IT) in changing the interaction between organizations and customers, which is present in social networks, electronic commerce, supply chain management, or customer relationship management. Electronic markets, in particular, refer to forms of networked business where multiple suppliers and customers interact for economic purposes within one or among multiple tiers in economic value chains. As a broad concept, there are many forms of electronic markets: In a narrow sense, electronic markets are mainly conceived as allocation platforms with dynamic price discovery mechanisms involving atomistic relationships.
European Journal of Operational Research The European Journal of Operational Research (EJOR) publishes high quality, original papers that contribute to the methodology of operational research (OR) and to the practice of decision making.
Expert Systems Expert Systems: The Journal of Knowledge Engineering publishes papers dealing with all aspects of knowledge engineering, including individual methods and techniques in knowledge acquisition and representation, and their application in the construction of systems – including expert systems – based thereon. As well as traditional application areas, such as Software and Requirements Engineering, Human-Computer Interaction, and Artificial Intelligence, we are aiming at the new and growing markets for these technologies, such as Business, Economy, Market Research, and Medical and Health Care.
Information Systems Information systems are the software and hardware systems that support data-intensive applications. The journal Information Systems publishes articles concerning the design and implementation of languages, data models, process models, algorithms, software and hardware for information systems.
Information Systems Journal The Information Systems Journal (ISJ) is an international journal promoting the study of, and interest in, information systems. Articles are welcome on research, practice, experience, current issues and debates. The ISJ encourages submissions that reflect the wide and interdisciplinary nature of the subject and articles that integrate technological disciplines with social, contextual and management issues, based on research using appropriate research methods.
Information Systems Research Information Systems Research (ISR) is an peer-reviewed journal with mission is to advance knowledge about the effective and efficient utilization of information technology by individuals, groups, organizations, society, and nations for the improvement of economic and social welfare. The journal is receptive to a wide variety of phenomena and topics related to the design, management, use, valuation, and impacts of information technologies at different levels of analysis,
INFORMS journal on computing The INFORMS Journal on Computing publishes high quality papers that expand the envelope of operations research and computing.
Intelligent systems in accounting, finance and management Intelligent Systems in Accounting, Finance and Management is a quarterly international journal which publishes original, high quality material dealing with all aspects of intelligent systems as they relate to the fields of accounting, economics, finance, marketing and management.
International Journal of Electronic Commerce The International Journal of Electronic Commerce is the leading refereed quarterly devoted to advancing the understanding and practice of electronic commerce, Electronic commerce is the sharing of business information, maintaining business relationships, and conducting business transactions by digital means over telecommunications networks.
International transactions in operational research International Transactions in Operational Research is the official journal of the International Federation of Operational Research Societies (IFORS). As such, International Transactions in Operational Research is committed to advance and promote the methodology, understanding, education and practice of Operational Research (OR) throughout the World.
Journal of Management Information Systems JMIS is a widely recognized top-tier forum for the presentation of research that advances the understanding and practice of organizational information systems. The Journal serves the researchers investigating new modes of information technology deployment and the changing landscape of information policy making, as well as practitioners and executives managing the information resource.
Management science Management Science is a scholarly journal that publishes scientific research on the theory and practice of management. The journal includes within its scope all aspects of management related to strategy, entrepreneurship, innovation, technology, and organizations as well as all functional areas of business, such as accounting, finance, information systems, marketing, and operations. The journal includes studies on organizational, managerial, group and individual decision making, from both normative and descriptive perspectives. The articles are primarily based on the foundational disciplines of computer science, economics, mathematics, psychology, sociology, and statistics, but cross-functional, multidisciplinary research that reflects the diversity of the management science professions is also encouraged.
MIS Quarterly The MIS Quarterly publishes high-quality research about the development of information technology-based services, the management of information technology resources, and the economics and use of information technology with managerial and organizational implications.
Operations Research Operations Research has been a flagship journal for the operations research community since its inception in the 1950s. Today, the journal maintains a commendable position among journals in the operations research and management science field broadly defined

Entrepreneurship and regional development Entrepreneurship and Regional Development is a leading entrepreneurship journal that publishes interesting, courageous papers, which make a contribution to theory for understanding the extraordinary phenomenon of entrepreneurship. We look for papers that are thought-provoking and robust because of what and how they add to our knowledge, appreciation and understanding of entrepreneurship.
European Journal of Marketing The EJM offers unparalleled insights on new research, current practice and future trends so that practitioners and academics can gain a useful overview of marketing activity and apply that knowledge to develop appropriate strategies.
Industrial marketing management Industrial Marketing Management provides theoretical, empirical and case-based research geared to the needs of marketing scholars and practitioners researching and working in industrial and business-to-business markets.
International journal of logistics management IJLM provides a platform for development and examination of management theory and practice relating to logistics and the supply chain. We seek to deliver relevant research that delivers credible knowledge to industry and society while advancing the discipline.
International journal of physical distribution & logistics management IJPDLM is a leading research journal bridging strategic areas of supply chain management, business logistics, marketing, sustainability, global trade and development in a way that builds knowledge on solving critical production and consumption problems.
International Journal of Research in Marketing IJRM aims to be at the forefront of the marketing field with a particular emphasis on bringing timely ideas to market. The journal embraces innovative research with the potential to spur future research and influence practice. Hence, it welcomes contributions in various aspects of marketing.
International Marketing Review International Marketing Review (IMR) is a journal that has, as its core remit, the goal of publishing research that pushes back the boundaries of international marketing knowledge.
Journal of Business-to-Business Marketing The Journal of Business-to-Business Marketing® encourages diversity in approaches to business marketing theory development, research methods, and managerial problem solving.
Journal of international business studies The Journal of International Business Studies is the top-ranked journal in the field of international business.
Journal of relationship marketing The Journal of Relationship Marketing is a quarterly journal that publishes peer-reviewed (double-blind) conceptual and empirical papers of original works that make serious contributions to the understanding and advancement of relationship and marketing theory, research, and practice.
Scandinavian journal of management The Scandinavian Journal of Management (SJM) provides an international forum for innovative and carefully crafted research on different aspects of management.

Academy of Management Journal The mission of Academy of Management Journal (AMJ) is to publish empirical research that tests, extends, or builds management theory and contributes to management practice.
Administrative science quarterly Articles that advance understanding, address administration or have mutual relevance for empirical investigation and theoretical analysis that advance the understanding of administration.
Culture and organization Provides a scholarly forum for critical debate on the culture & symbolism of everyday life in organizations.
Gender work and organizaton Dedicated to advancing theory, research and analytically driven applications concerning gender relations at work, the organization of gender and the gendering of organizations. Draws on organisation and management theory, cultural studies etc.
Human relations Interdisciplinary, original articles in psychology, sociology, anthropology, politics and economics on issues in the workplace, home and community for professional social scientists.
Journal of management studies Refereed articles that advance knowledge and address practice in the areas of organization theory, strategic management and human resource management aimed at managers and academics
Management Learning Theory & practice of management development covering education establishments, industry & public sector. Major forum on cultural & international issues
Management science Articles demonstrating relevant theory and innovative applications scientifically addressing the problems, interests and concerns of organizational decision makers; relevant articles on globalization of the economy and changes in public policy.
Organization Organization is the major forum for dialogue and innovation in organization studies, addressing significant current and emergent theoretical, meta theoretical and substantive developments in the field.
Organization studies Organization Studies (OS), published in collaboration with the European Group for Organization Studies (EGOS), is a global, peer-reviewed journal that promotes the understanding of organizations, organizing and the organized, and the societal relevance of that understanding.
Scandinavian journal of management The Scandinavian Journal of Management (SJM) provides an international forum for innovative and carefully crafted research on different aspects of management.
Strategic management journal The Strategic Management Journal seeks to publish papers that ask and help to answer important and interesting questions in strategic management, develop and/or test theory, replicate prior studies, explore interesting phenomena, review and synthesize existing research, and evaluate the many methodologies used in our field.
Theory, Culture and Society Theory, Culture & Society is a peer reviewed journal that publishes original research and review articles in the social and cultural sciences.